Timesheet Settings Explained

Timesheet Settings Explained


Timesheet Location Auto Approval

In CareVision, there is a setting which allows you to ignore the location of a booking when doing the auto approval of bookings. Generally auto approval will occur when a staff member turns up within the staff time tolerance and stays within the durance tolerance and is in the right location. If for some reason your organisation cannot or does not require the location to be checked in order to approve the booking you can turn that check off in the settings area. 


Terms

  1. Auto approval - The clock-in and clock-out times of the care field professional falls within the allowable time tolerance and will automatically reflect to their timesheet without the need for Coordinator's intervention.
  2. Tolerance - Staff can't always clock-in and clock-out at the exact time specified in the booking. Tolerance is the maximum time allowed that a staff can miss the scheduled booking time without triggering a service review.

How to Toggle Timesheet Settings

1. Under CareVision menu, click Settings and then General Config






2. Scroll down to  Timesheet Settings






3. Once this is enabled the bookings will auto approve based on the start time and duration tolerances for that particular booking. 





We recommend turning this on if the location of the booking does not matter for your staff or your business.