Offline Mode with the CareVision Plus Mobile App

Offline Mode with the CareVision Plus Mobile App

With digital home care systems, minimal data coverage or the lack of a stable WiFi connection has proven to be a key setback for mobile care teams. Key user activity such as capturing client information, checking in and out of bookings, and conducting assessments should not be delayed by connectivity issues,

The CareVision Plus App empowers field staff working in remote conditions to use the application in offline mode ensuring that data are captured in the device and synced online once a staff member connects to a stable and secure internet connection. 

How Offline Mode works

The application automatically detects if the device is connected to the internet.
You need to be already logged in to be able to use offline mode so the app can pre-load the calendar and services.


What can you do while on Offline Mode?

The Home Screen
Users will have limited access to modules while on offline mode. The CALENDAR will be available to ensure continuity of care services.



Calendar and Service Delivery
Offline mode is available for bookings that have already been preloaded. If it's a booking that hasn't been viewed before, it will not be available in offline mode.
    1. View Scheduled Bookings - Preloaded calendar items will be available to access. Depending on the organisation's booking acceptance setting, staff members can accept and reject a booking.



    1. When a booking is accepted, staff can view the details of the booking and CHECK-IN.
       


    2. Start/Stop KM Tracking and record KMs
    1. Submit Forms within the Service Booking
             

      Save Form and check the form tab that indicates what form you still need to fill out.
         


    2. Check-out of Bookings and Complete Timesheet information
          

Syncing created Offline Data ONLINE

The CareVision Plus app automatically detects if the device is now online. 

A warning will be displayed and it will prompt the user if they would like to sync the data stored within the app. 
Click on START SYNC to start.
You will see a notification when the Sync has been completed.