How to Change the Preferred Carer for a Published Booking

How to Change the Preferred Carer for a Published Booking

To change the preferred carer for a published booking, you must update the care plan and cancel the existing published bookings. Then, re-schedule and publish the bookings so they are assigned to the new preferred carer.


Steps:
1. Update Care Plan

Go to the Care Plans / Scheduled Services in the client profile and click Update Care Plan.

In this example, Jenny Martins is the current preferred carer.

Edit the Care Plan and click Preferred Shift Pattern(s) & Carer(s).

Select a new preferred carer. In this example, the preferred carer will be changed from Jenny Martins to Andy Smith.

Click Save.

Click Save again.

Click Yes to update the care plan.

Note: If you click Update, only the booking details will be updated. The preferred carer assigned to the booking will remain the same.

2. Cancel Published Bookings

To change the preferred carer, you must click Cancel to cancel the published bookings associated with the current carer and then publish the booking to the new preferred carer.


Click Save.

Click Yes to proceed.

On the Scheduling Board (Teams V2), the published bookings where Jenny Martins is the preferred carer will be cancelled.

3. Re-schedule the bookings using Auto Schedule

Above the scheduling board, unpublished bookings will be created.

Click Auto Schedule.

The bookings will now be scheduled to Andy Smith.

4. Publish the bookings so they are assigned to the new preferred carer

Click Publish.

The bookings are now allocated to Andy Smith.

Go back to the client profile and confirm that Andy Smith is now the preferred carer.