When working with the Consumer Directed Care industry, some clients will inevitably decide to cancel or postpone their bookings due to a crisis, an emergency or personal matters. And there are times this will affect your internal workflow with your support workers, especially if the changes or cancellations were made at the last minute.
Another scenario is when the support worker fails to show up during the scheduled booking. Thus your organisation needs to know the reasons for the cancellation to be able to try your best to avoid more service booking cancellations in the future.
Why is the Cancellation Feature Helpful for my Teams?
A Service Booking may need to be cancelled for various reasons (the Client is on vacation or hospitalised, last-minute changes to the schedule or staff missed the scheduled booking).
In the CareVision management portal, you can now add cancellation reasons in your cancelled bookings to help you monitor cancelled services. This is helpful for your organisation to manage bookings for your staff and your clients during the reporting season.
How to Cancel a Service Booking using Cancellation Reasons
How to View and Track Bookings using the Cancellation Reason as a Filter in the Service Review Board
We have added the "Cancellation Reason" as a filter in the Service Review board to help you track down all cancelled bookings depending on the reason on one page. This will help your managers review all cancelled bookings during the audit season for your organisation.
To view the filter in the service review board, follow the steps below.
1. On the Main Navigation Menu, click on the Actions button and then the Service Review section.
2. Click on the Filter icon to show filters.
3. Select the cancellation reason filter.
4. When you click on the Cancellation Reasons field, a dropdown list of multi-select choices will appear. Choose the cancellation reasons you would like to filter.
Automated Rules Based on Cancellation Reasons
When there are service cancellations based on the client or the staff’s availability, changes in schedule, or conflict in booking services, the cancellation will impact scheduling, billing, and payroll, depending on the reason.
To further streamline your workflow process regarding scheduling and cancelling a booking, we have added capability to automate several actions based on the cancellation reason indicated for each booking. These are configured in the portal to avoid manually inputting information such as billing and payroll details.
How to configure custom Cancellation Reasons
To configure a custom cancellation reasons, you need to first understand the difference between the 2 types of cancellation reasons: generic and auto-apply billing/paying rules.
If the type is Generic, the billing/paying rules cannot be added.
If the type is Auto Appy Billing and Paying Rules, the rules can then be applied. When the billing and paying rules setting is turned on in General Config, the chosen rules of each cancellation reason will be automatically applied and escalated to the finance team on the printed Export.
The detailed steps are listed below:
1. Navigate to Settings -> Cancellation Reasons
2. The page already has default Cancellation Reasons set up for every care organisation. The reasons can be applied, however, they cannot be edited. Click on Create New Cancellation Reasons on the top-right side of the screen if you would like to add custom reasons to select and escalate to the finance team.
3. Custom your own cancellation reason.
Type: Generic/Auto-apply billing/paying rules
Name: The name of the cancellation reason showed on the portal
Reference Code: They can be added for export generating purpose
Default Bill If Cancelled: Can tick if the type is Auto-apply billing/paying rules. If the bookins is cancelled, default bill the client.
Default Pay If Cancelled: Can tick if the type is Auto-apply billing/paying rules. If the bookins is cancelled, default pay the staff member.
Auto Approve Cancellation Booking Version: Can tick if the type is Auto-apply billing/paying rules. If the bookins is cancelled, auto-approve the cancellation booking version.
4. Click on the Save button.
How to turn on the auto-approve billing/paying rule in Configuration Settings
1. Navigate to Settings ->General Config
2. Scroll down and find the Billing and Paying Rules section